Skip to main content

18 April 2024

OCTOPLOID - unveil music video for first digital single, 'Human Amoral [feat. Tomi Joutsen]', and launch debut album pre-orders!

Evolving over a couple of years, OCTOPLOID, the new musical endeavour of bassist Olli-Pekka "Oppu" Laine (AMORPHIS, BARREN EARTH, MANNHAI), have shared the first digital single from "Beyond The Aeons," their debut album which is set to hit the shelves on July 5, 2024 through Reigning Phoenix Music (RPM). 'Human Amoral' perfectly mirrors many of the influences that have found their way onto the record and features Oppu's AMORPHIS band mate Tomi Joutsen, splendidly contrasting but at the same time fitting the outstanding melancholic lead melodies with his remarkable vocal style. Its creeping psychedelic touch especially comes alive in OCTOPLOID's first music video which is now available on YouTube.

View 'Human Amoral [feat. Tomi Joutsen]': https://youtu.be/b28tz6kKXyQ

Stream/purchase the track: https://octoploid.rpm.link/humanamoral

"Combining elements from folk, prog and death metal, 'Human Amoral' is an epitome of OCTOPLOID's sound and my musical influences," adds Oppu.

"Beyond The Aeons" was crafted at E-Studio (Sipoo, Finland) where Petri Majuri (HANOI ROCKS, MICHAEL MONROE etc.) took care of mixing the eight tracks and David Castillo (KATATONIA, LEPROUS, OPETH etc.) mastered the album. Orion Landau (CARCASS, YOB, RUSSIAN CIRCLES etc.) completed the overall magnificent package with dreamy artwork.

Pre-order the album in the physical format of your choice (CD-digi, eco-friendly / recycled "dusk of vex" marbled vinyl), pre-save it on your favourite DSP or pre-order it digitally to receive 'Human Amoral [feat. Tomi Joutsen]' instantly now, here: https://octoploid.rpm.link/beyondtheaeons

"Beyond The Aeons" - Track Listing:

01. The Dawns In Nothingness [feat. Mikko Kotamäki] *
02. Coast Of The Drowned Sailors [feat. Tomi Koivusaari & Janitor Muurinen] *
03. Human Amoral [feat. Tomi Joutsen] *
04. Shattered Wings [feat. Petri Eskelinen] #/%
05. Beyond The Aeons #/%
06. The Hallowed Flame [feat. Mikko Kotamäki] *
07. Concealed Serenity [feat. Mikko Kotamäki] %
08. A Dusk Of Vex [feat. Jón Aldará | physical: long version; digital: edit] ^/%
Bonus Track (physical only):
09. Monotony [feat. Petri Eskelinen] %

* Kim Rantala (keyboards)
# Samu Leminen (additional lead guitars)
^ Ile Laaksomaa (additional lead guitar)
% Kasper Mårtenson (keyboards)

Don't forget to subscribe to Reigning Phoenix Music on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to 'Human Amoral [feat. Tomi Joutsen]' as well as other new tracks in the "RPM New Releases" playlist on Spotify: https://rpm.link/spotifynewreleases

Pin It