Skip to main content

11 April 2024

THE ETERNAL - return with 'Deathlike Silence' music video; "Skinwalker" to be released on June 28, 2024; new studio album available for pre-order!

After 6 years, Finnish-Australian metal quartet THE ETERNAL break the silence by unveiling the first digital single taken from their upcoming seventh studio album, "Skinwalker," which is due out on June 28, 2024 via Reigning Phoenix Music (RPM). 'Deathlike Silence' serves as the world's introduction to THE ETERNAL's current line-up, featuring the esteemed talents of new members Jan Rechberger (drums; AMORPHIS) and Niclas Etelävuori (bass; FLAT EARTH, ex-AMORPHIS) - not only marking a significant evolution for the band but also standing as a defining moment in their musical journey.

Watch the official music video on YouTube: https://youtu.be/NWyy5j9zRZk

Stream/purchase the track: https://theeternal.rpm.link/deathlikesilence

"Lyrically, 'Deathlike Silence' delves deep into the heart of human relationships, exploring the poignant theme of two individuals drifting apart. Through evocative storytelling, the song captures the disorienting confusion and the deafening silence that accompanies the unraveling of once-intertwined lives. The silence becomes a powerful language of its own, speaking volumes in its absence, echoing the unspoken words and unfulfilled promises which linger in the void," explain the band.

"Skinwalker," promises a continuation of their rich musical legacy and yet is set to be a defining moment creatively for the band. The album features several notable guest appearances including Tomi Joutsen (AMORPHIS), Santeri Kallio (AMORPHIS), Sami Yli-Sirniö (KREATOR) and award-winning Tuvian throat singer Albert Kuvezin (YAT-KHA) to name a few. Recorded at guitarist/singer Mark Kelson's Lucidity Sound Studios and drummer Jan Rechberger's Moon Unit Studios and produced by Kelson, Rechberger as well as guitarist Richie Poate, the record was mixed by Mark and Jan at Moon Unit before sending it off to Crystal Mastering in Melbourne, Australia. In the end, creative force Kelson was even responsible for the artwork, supported by the prominent skills of Travis Smith (OPETH, AMORPHIS etc.).

Pre-order the album in the physical format of your choice (CD-digi, transparent/black marbled 2LP), pre-save it on your favourite DSP or pre-order it digitally to receive 'Deathlike Silence' instantly now, here: https://theeternal.rpm.link/skinwalker

"Skinwalker" - Track Listing:

01. Abandonded By Hope
02. Deathlike Silence
03. Under The Black
04. Temptation's Door
05. The Iconoclast
06. When The Fire Dies
07. Fall Upon The Earth
08. Skinwalker
09. Shattered Remains

Don't forget to subscribe to Reigning Phoenix Music on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to 'Deathlike Silence' as well as other new tracks in the "RPM New Releases" playlist on Spotify: https://rpm.link/spotifynewreleases

Pin It